embed embed share link link comment comment
Embed This Video close
Share This Video close
bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark bookmark
embed test
Rate This Video embed
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
rate rate tags tags related related lights lights

Scream 4 – Trailer

Scream 4 (stylized as SCRE4M) is a 2011 American slasher film and the fourth installment in the Scream film series. It was directed by Wes Craven and written by Kevin Williamson, writer of Scream and Scream 2. It stars an ensemble cast which includes David Arquette, Neve Campbell, Courteney Cox, Emma Roberts and Hayden Panettiere.

The plot involves Sidney Prescott returning to Woodsboro after ten years as part of her book tour. As soon as she arrives, Ghostface once again begins killing students from Woodsboro High, including her younger cousin’s friends. Prescott, Gale Weathers-Riley, and Dewey Riley once again team up to stop the murders, but not before having to learn from a new generation the “new rules” of surviving horror films.

Originally, the series was intended to be a trilogy, but after ten years, Bob Weinstein thought it was the right time for another film. Depending on the box office, Scream 4 is intended to be the first of a new trilogy. Williamson had to leave production early due to contractual obligations and Ehren Kruger (Scream 3) was brought in for re-writes. Campbell, Arquette and Cox are the only returning cast members from the previous films and were the first to sign on to the film in September 2009. Panettiere and Rory Culkin were the first of the new cast to sign on in May 2010. Ashley Greene was initially the choice of the lead character, Jill, but the role eventually went to Roberts. Filming took place in and around Ann Arbor, Michigan in June 2010 to September 2010, with re-shoots in early 2011.

Scream 4 was released on April 15, 2011 to mixed reviews. It took in $19.3 million its opening weekend in the United States and Canada, making it the second-lowest opening since the first film.

For more details on the cast and characters, see List of Scream cast members and List of Scream characters.

David Arquette as Sheriff Dewey Riley
Neve Campbell as Sidney Prescott
Courteney Cox as Gale Weathers-Riley
Emma Roberts as Jill Roberts
Hayden Panettiere as Kirby Reed
Anthony Anderson as Deputy Anthony Perkins
Alison Brie as Rebecca Walters
Adam Brody as Deputy Ross Hoss
Rory Culkin as Charlie Walker
Marielle Jaffe as Olivia Morris
Erik Knudsen as Robbie Mercer
Mary McDonnell as Kate Roberts
Marley Shelton as Deputy Judy Hicks
Nico Tortorella as Trevor Sheldon
Anna Paquin as Rachel
Kristen Bell as Chloe
Lucy Hale as Sherrie
Shenae Grimes as Trudie
Britt Robertson as Marnie Cooper
Aimee Teegarden as Jenny Randall
Roger L. Jackson as the voice of Ghostface


A test screening took place in Pittsburgh on January 6, 2011. The Hollywood premiere took place on April 11, 2011 at the Grauman’s Chinese Theatre. The film was released on April 15, 2011.


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.